Queer in Games 2021! 50 LGBTQ+ Games Industry People Celebrated

Queer in Games 2021 Honourees

Rainbow Game Jam have revealed the 2021 Queer In Games List identifying 50 people in the industry whose efforts thus far have made the industry a more welcoming and safer space for the LGBTQ+ community.

This was a new campaign for the Rainbow Game Jam team but it aligned with their core value of being a platform to highlight and support LGBTQ+ developers, content creators and their work.

Over 150 nominations were submitted for people across the globe, far exceeding our expectations!

Queer In Games was sponsored by Splash Damage, Coatsink, Biome Collective, Represent Me and Xbox LGBTQIA+ Team

We worked with a panel of judges to produce the final 50. Rainbow Game Jam want to thank the seven judges for their hard work helping to define the final list:

  • Alayna Cole – Founding director, Represent Me
  • Robin Gray – Founder, Gayming Magazine
  • Charlie Managhan – UI Designer, Splash Damage
  • Susie Buchan – Creative Producer, Freelance
  • Erika Martinez – Producer at Xbox, Microsoft
  • Megan Tupper – Senior UI Artist, Splash Damages
  • Sue Smith – Strategic HR Business Partner, Coatsink

The 2021 Queer In Games Honourees are…

  • Aimee Hart
  • Alan Zucconi
  • Alanah Pearce
  • Alanna Linayre
  • Alison Huang
  • Bailey Megrian
  • Bex Edmondson
  • Brian Gray
  • Cade Peterson
  • Cara Hillstock
  • Cat Karskens
  • Chloe Goodchild
  • Chris Wright
  • Christina McGrath
  • Cinzia Musio
  • Dan Butchko
  • Dylan Zaner
  • Eltanin Casciani
  • Erika Mariko Olsen
  • Hazel Fletcher
  • Heather Decker
  • Ivan Papiol
  • JC Lau
  • Jess Zammit
  • Jonathan Lloyd
  • Julián Sánchez
  • Justin Moore
  • Kat Welsford
  • Kevin Snow
  • Kirsty Fraser
  • Kris Wise
  • Leon Killin
  • Livvy Hall
  • Louie Vellas
  • Lynne M. Meyer
  • Omega Jones
  • Ray Lancione
  • Reese Wright
  • Roy van der Schilden
  • Saf Davidson
  • Samantha Blackmon
  • Sara Khan
  • Sarah Spiers
  • Shayna Moon
  • Stef Bow
  • Stella Sacco
  • Suneet Sharma
  • Tanya DePass
  • Ty Galiz-Rowe
  • Zoe Delahunty-Light

Congratulations to everyone on this list and also those who were nominated! It’s so inspiring to see such wonderfully queer people all positively contributing to the global video game industry!

1 comment